The Mission of the Office of Graduate Medical Education is to ensure the curriculum provides breadth and depth to prepare our students for graduate medical education and subsequent practice of medicine.  The College of Osteopathic Medicine strives to continually develop and support existing graduate medical education programs to meet the needs of our students and graduates.  The College of Osteopathic Medicine also has the mission to assist GME programs accredited by ACGME to meet the requirements for osteopathic recognition. 


Our Team

Portrait of David Connett, DO

David Connett, DO

Vice Dean, Chief of Graduate Medical Education
COMP-Pomona

dconnett@westernu.edu

Portrait of John T. Pham, DO

John T. Pham, DO

Vice-Dean, Chief of Graduate Medical Education
COMP-Northwest

jtpham@westernu.edu

Portrait of Lisa Warren, DO

Lisa Warren, DO

Assistant Dean of Graduate Medical Education
Director of ACGME Accreditation ad Designated Institutional Official
COMP-Pomona

lwarren@westernu.edu

Portrait of Marcel, Fraix, DO

Marcel, Fraix, DO

Director of Osteopathic Recognition of Graduate Medical Education
COMP-Pomona

mfraix@westernu.edu

Portrait of Marian Safaoui, MD

Marian Safaoui, MD

Director of Career and Professional Development and GME Placement
COMP-Pomona

msafaoui@westernu.edu

Portrait of Elisabeth Guenther, DO

Elisabeth Guenther, DO

Director of Career and Professional Development and GME Placement
COMP-Northwest

eguenther@westernu.edu

Portrait of Stephanie White, DO

Stephanie White, DO

Director of Osteopathic Clinical Education
COMP-Pomona

swhite@westernu.edu

Portrait of Derrick Sorweide, DO

Derrick Sorweide, DO

Director of Osteopathic Clinical Education
COMP-Northwest

dsorweide@westernu.edu