Skip to Content Skip to Footer

Family Medicine

The Department of Family Medicine is currently chaired by Dr. Kay Kalousek. COMP and COMP-Northwest faculty and staff who support the Department of Family Medicine are listed here with their contact information. For additional background information on selected faculty and staff, click on the name.


Departmental Contact
Majell del Castillo
mdelcastillo@westernu.edu

Portrait of

A. Kay Kalousek, DO

COMP

Chair & Professor of Family Medicine

kaykalousek@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Kathryn Potter, MD

COMP-Northwest

Vice Chair & Assistant Professor of Family Medicine

kpotter@westernu.edu

WesternU Seal - Default Image

Carrie Bacon, MD

COMP

Program Director, Family Medicine
Clinical Assistant Professor of Family Medicine

cbacon@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Jenna Collins, DO, FACOFP

COMP-Northwest

Assistant Professor of Family Medicine

jcollins@westernu.edu

Portrait of

David A. Connett, DO, FACOFP

COMP

Vice Dean & Professor of Family Medicine

dconnett@westernu.edu

WesternU Seal - Default Image

Kevin Miller, DO

COMP-Northwest

Assistant Professor of Family Medicine

kevinmiller@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Hieu T. M. Nguyen, DO

CPM/COMP

Assistant Professor of Family Medicine

hieunguyen@westernu.edu

Portrait of

John T. Pham, DO

COMP-Northwest

Medical Director of WesternU Health, Oliver Station
Associate Professor of Family Medicine

jtpham@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Adriana Pollak-Lazzaro, DO, MPH

COMP

Assistant Professor of Family Medicine

apollaklazzaro@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Rob Richardson, DO

COMP-Northwest

Assistant Professor of Family Medicine

rrichardson@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Robert J. Warren, DO

COMP

Associate Professor of Family Medicine
Associate Provost, Clinical Affairs
Executive Director, WesternU Health

rwarren@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Stephanie L. White, DO

COMP

Associate Dean, Clinical Education
Associate Professor of Family Medicine

swhite@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Anna Yeung, DO

COMP

Director, Division of Geriatrics
Associate Professor of Family Medicine

ayeung@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Trang Sparks, PA-C

COMP

Instructor of Family Medicine

tsparks@westernu.edu

Emeritus Faculty

Portrait of

Alan Cundari, DO, MSHPE

COMP

Professor of Family Medicine (Emeritus)

acundari@westernu.edu

Support Staff

Portrait of

Majell del Castillo

COMP

Manager, Family Medicine

mdelcastillo@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Laura Hysell

COMP-Northwest

Manager, Family Medicine and NMM/OMM

lhysell@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Shaina Burnett

COMP-Northwest

Curriculum Coordinator

sburnett@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Vanessa Chavez

COMP

Curriculum Coordinator

chavezv@westernu.edu

WesternU Seal - Default Image

Gabriella Gomez

COMP

Curriculum Coordinator

ggomez@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Linh Ouprasit

COMP

Curriculum Coordinator

louprasit@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Tiffany Scott

COMP-Northwest

Curriculum Coordinator, Family Medicine and NMM/OMM

tscott@westernu.edu

WesternU Seal - Default Image

Cynthia Vazquez

COMP/CPM

Curriculum Coordinator

cvasquez@westernu.edu