Home

College of Pharmacy

Academic Calendar

PharmD Program (subject to change)

Monday, Aug. 5 – Friday, Aug. 9, 2019
Orientation to PharmD Program (Required for all new pharmacy students) 

Saturday, Aug. 10, 2019
Convocation/White Coat Ceremony 

Monday, Aug. 12, 2019
Classes begin (1st, 2nd & 3rd years) 

Monday, Sept. 2, 2019
Labor Day Holiday

Monday, Oct. 14, 2019
Columbus Day Holiday 

Wednesday, Nov. 27, 2019 (Noon)
Thanksgiving recess begins

Thursday, Nov. 28 – Friday, Nov. 29, 2018
Thanksgiving Recess

Friday, Dec. 20, 2019
Last Day of Classes, Fall Semester 

Saturday, December 21, 2019 – Friday, January 3, 2020
Winter Recess 

Monday, Jan. 6, 2020
Spring Semester Classes begin (all years) 

Monday, Jan. 20, 2020
Martin Luther King Holiday 

Monday, Feb. 17, 2020
Presidents Day Holiday 

Monday, March 23 – Friday, March 27, 2020
Spring Break (P1)

Wednesday, March 25 – Tuesday, March 31, 2020
Spring Break (P2)

Thursday, April 2, 2020
COP Honors Day 

Friday, May 15, 2020
Last Day of Classes

Monday, May 18 – Friday, May 22, 2020
Finals Week (P1)

Wednesday, May 13, 2020
Commencement (9:00 a.m.) 

Monday, May 25, 2020
Memorial Day Holiday