Skip to Content Skip to Footer

Our faculty are highly respected and often called upon to participate in national media stories. Working side-by-side with our students, they are dedicated to student success and creating healthy communities for our pets and pet families.

Faculty

Portrait of

Gillian Angliss, DVM

Small Animal

Assistant Professor

gangliss@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Margaret C. (Peggy) Barr, DVM, PhD

Virology & Immunology, Associate Dean for Academic Affairs,

Professor

pbarr@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Frank Bossong, BS, DVM

Shelter Medicine

Assistant Professor

fbossong@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Elizabeth P. Boynton, DVM, FNAP

Wellness and Communication

Professor

bboynton@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Jennifer Buur, DVM, DACVCP, PhD

Comparative Pharmacokinetics

Associate Professor

jbuur@westernu.edu

Portrait of

David Clark, DVM, DABVP

Associate Dean of Clinical Services

Professor

dclark@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Susan Davis, DVM

Clinical Assistant

Instructor

daviss@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Maisie Dawes, DVM, PhD, DACVIM

Immunology, Large Animal Internal Medicine

Assistant Professor

mdawes@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Pedro Paulo V. P. Diniz, DVM, PhD

Director of Outcomes Assessment

Associate Professor

pdiniz@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Yvonne Drechsler, Dipl.Biol (eq MS), PhD

Immunology and Virology

Associate Professor

ydrechsler@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Curtis Eng, DVM

Clinical Rotations

Associate Professor

ceng@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Babak Faramarzi, DVM, MSc, PhD

Equine Sports Medicine and Surgery

Professor

bfaramarzi@westernu.edu

Portrait of

David Forster, DVM, MRCVS, MAICS

Director of Spay/Neuter Clinic

Assistant Professor

dforster@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Paul Gordon-Ross, DVM, MS

Director of Year Four

Associate Professor

pgordon@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Christine Tindal Green, BVSc, MRCVS

Small Animal Surgery

Associate Professor

cgreen@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Spring Halland DVM, CVA, DACVIM

Large Animal Internal Medicine

Assistant Professor

shalland@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Jijun Hao, PhD

Stem Cell Biology

Professor

jhao@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Yiling Hong, PhD

Stem Cell Biology and Nanotoxicity

Professor

yhong@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Kristopher Irizarry, PhD

Bioinformatics, Genetics

Associate Professor

kirizarry@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Janis Joslin, DVM

Primate, Zoo and Wildlife

Professor

jjoslin@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Gagandeep Kaur, DVM, PhD

Physiology

Associate Professor

gkaur@westernu.edu

Portrait of

David C. Kersey, PhD

Director of Year One

Associate Professor

dkersey@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Linda B. Kidd, DVM, PhD, DACVIM

Small Animal Internal Medicine

Associate Professor

lkidd@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Young Joo Kim, DVM, MS

Surgery & Emergency

Assistant Professor

yjkim@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Suzie J. Kovacs, MSc, PhD

Epidemiology

Assistant Professor

skovacs@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Ohad Levi, DVM

Director of Year Three

Professor

olevi@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Annika Linde, DVM, PhD, MPH

Physiology

Assistant Professor

alinde@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Thomas Marino, EdD, MS

Anatomy

Assistant Professor

tmarino@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Allison Marsh, DVM, MPH

Clinical Field Liaison

Instructor

allisonmarsh@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Diane McClure, DVM, PhD, DACLAM

Laboratory Animal

Associate Professor

dmcclure@westernu.edu

Portrait of

L. Tonatiuh Melgarejo, DVM, MS, PhD

Translational Medicine & Antimicrobial Resistance

Professor

tmelgarejo@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Sheema Mir, PhD

Infectious Diseases

Assistant Professor

smir@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Ken C. Noriega, BA, MS

Anatomy

Instructor

knoriega@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Brian Oakley, PhD

Microbial Ecology

Associate Professor

boakley@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Dustin Ong, DVM

Clinical Liaison

Assistant Professor

dustinong@westernu.edu

WesternU Seal - Default Image

Caitlin O’Shea, DVM, MS,DACVS-LA, CVA

Equine

Assistant Professor

osheac@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Jose Peralta, DVM, MSc, PhD

Ethics, Animal Welfare

Associate Professor

jperalta@westernu.edu

WesternU Seal - Default Image

Barrak Pressler, DVM, PhD, DACVIM

Small Animal Internal Medicine

Associate Professor

bpressler@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Gustavo Ramirez, PhD

Ecology and Bioinformatics

Research Assistant Professor

ramirezg@westernu.edu

WesternU Seal - Default Image

James Reynolds, DVM, MPVM, DACAW

Animal Welfare

Professor

jreynolds@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Miguel D. Saggese, DVM, MSc, PhD

Microbiology/Avian, Exotic, Wildlife

Associate Professor

msaggese@westernu.edu

WesternU Seal - Default Image

Donna Shettko

Clinical Liaison

Associate Professor

dshettko@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Suzana Tkalcic, DVM, PhD

Pathology

Professor

stkalcic@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Peter Weinstein, DVM, MBA

Admissions

Adjunct Associate Professor

pweinstein@westernu.edu