Skip to Content Skip to Footer

Our faculty are highly respected and often called upon to participate in national media stories. Working side-by-side with our students, they are dedicated to student success and creating healthy communities for our pets and pet families.

Faculty

Portrait of Gillian Angliss, DVM

Gillian Angliss, DVM

Small Animal

Assistant Professor

gangliss@westernu.edu

Portrait of  Margaret C. (Peggy) Barr, DVM, PhD

Margaret C. (Peggy) Barr, DVM, PhD

Virology & Immunology, Associate Dean for Academic Affairs,

Professor

pbarr@westernu.edu

Portrait of Frank Bossong, BS, DVM

Frank Bossong, BS, DVM

Shelter Medicine

Assistant Professor

fbossong@westernu.edu

Portrait of  Elizabeth P. Boynton, DVM, FNAP

Elizabeth P. Boynton, DVM, FNAP

Wellness and Communication

Professor

bboynton@westernu.edu

Portrait of David Clark, DVM, DABVP

David Clark, DVM, DABVP

Associate Dean of Clinical Services

Professor

dclark@westernu.edu

Portrait of  Maisie Dawes, DVM, PhD, DACVIM

Maisie Dawes, DVM, PhD, DACVIM

Immunology, Large Animal Internal Medicine

Assistant Professor

mdawes@westernu.edu

Portrait of Pedro Paulo V. P. Diniz, DVM, PhD

Pedro Paulo V. P. Diniz, DVM, PhD

Director of Outcomes Assessment

Associate Professor

pdiniz@westernu.edu

Portrait of Yvonne Drechsler, Dipl.Biol (eq MS), PhD

Yvonne Drechsler, Dipl.Biol (eq MS), PhD

Immunology and Virology

Associate Professor

ydrechsler@westernu.edu

Portrait of Curtis Eng, DVM

Curtis Eng, DVM

Clinical Rotations

Associate Professor

ceng@westernu.edu

Portrait of Babak Faramarzi, DVM, MSc, PhD

Babak Faramarzi, DVM, MSc, PhD

Equine Sports Medicine and Surgery

Professor

bfaramarzi@westernu.edu

Portrait of David Forster, DVM, MRCVS, MAICS

David Forster, DVM, MRCVS, MAICS

Director of Spay/Neuter Clinic

Assistant Professor

dforster@westernu.edu

Portrait of Paul Gordon-Ross, DVM, MS

Paul Gordon-Ross, DVM, MS

Director of Year Four

Associate Professor

pgordon@westernu.edu

Portrait of Christine Tindal Green, BVSc, MRCVS

Christine Tindal Green, BVSc, MRCVS

Small Animal Surgery

Associate Professor

cgreen@westernu.edu

Portrait of Spring Halland DVM, CVA, DACVIM

Spring Halland DVM, CVA, DACVIM

Large Animal Internal Medicine

Assistant Professor

shalland@westernu.edu

Portrait of Jijun Hao, PhD

Jijun Hao, PhD

Stem Cell Biology

Professor

jhao@westernu.edu

Portrait of Yiling Hong, PhD

Yiling Hong, PhD

Stem Cell Biology and Nanotoxicity

Professor

yhong@westernu.edu

Portrait of Kristopher Irizarry, PhD

Kristopher Irizarry, PhD

Bioinformatics, Genetics

Associate Professor

kirizarry@westernu.edu

Portrait of Janis Joslin, DVM

Janis Joslin, DVM

Primate, Zoo and Wildlife

Professor

jjoslin@westernu.edu

Portrait of  Gagandeep Kaur, DVM, PhD

Gagandeep Kaur, DVM, PhD

Physiology

Associate Professor

gkaur@westernu.edu

Portrait of David C. Kersey, PhD

David C. Kersey, PhD

Director of Year One

Associate Professor

dkersey@westernu.edu

Portrait of  Linda B. Kidd, DVM, PhD, DACVIM

Linda B. Kidd, DVM, PhD, DACVIM

Small Animal Internal Medicine

Associate Professor

lkidd@westernu.edu

Portrait of Young Joo Kim, DVM, MS

Young Joo Kim, DVM, MS

Surgery & Emergency

Assistant Professor

yjkim@westernu.edu

Portrait of Suzie J. Kovacs, MSc, PhD

Suzie J. Kovacs, MSc, PhD

Epidemiology

Assistant Professor

skovacs@westernu.edu

Portrait of Ohad Levi, DVM

Ohad Levi, DVM

Director of Year Three

Professor

olevi@westernu.edu

Portrait of Annika Linde, DVM, PhD, MPH

Annika Linde, DVM, PhD, MPH

Physiology

Assistant Professor

alinde@westernu.edu

Portrait of Thomas Marino, EdD, MS

Thomas Marino, EdD, MS

Anatomy

Assistant Professor

tmarino@westernu.edu

Portrait of Allison Marsh, DVM, MPH

Allison Marsh, DVM, MPH

Clinical Field Liaison

Instructor

allisonmarsh@westernu.edu

Portrait of Diane McClure, DVM, PhD, DACLAM

Diane McClure, DVM, PhD, DACLAM

Laboratory Animal

Associate Professor

dmcclure@westernu.edu

Portrait of L. Tonatiuh Melgarejo, DVM, MS, PhD

L. Tonatiuh Melgarejo, DVM, MS, PhD

Translational Medicine & Antimicrobial Resistance

Professor

tmelgarejo@westernu.edu

Portrait of Sheema Mir, PhD

Sheema Mir, PhD

Infectious Diseases

Assistant Professor

smir@westernu.edu

Portrait of Ken C. Noriega, BA, MS

Ken C. Noriega, BA, MS

Anatomy

Instructor

knoriega@westernu.edu

Portrait of Brian Oakley, PhD

Brian Oakley, PhD

Microbial Ecology

Professor

boakley@westernu.edu

Portrait of Dustin Ong, DVM

Dustin Ong, DVM

Clinical Liaison

Assistant Professor

dustinong@westernu.edu

WesternU Seal - Default Image

Caitlin O’Shea, DVM, MS,DACVS-LA, CVA

Equine

Assistant Professor

osheac@westernu.edu

Portrait of Jose Peralta, DVM, MSc, PhD

Jose Peralta, DVM, MSc, PhD

Ethics, Animal Welfare

Associate Professor

jperalta@westernu.edu

Portrait of Barrak Pressler, DVM, PhD, DACVIM

Barrak Pressler, DVM, PhD, DACVIM

Small Animal Internal Medicine

Associate Professor

bpressler@westernu.edu

Portrait of Gustavo Ramirez, PhD

Gustavo Ramirez, PhD

Ecology and Bioinformatics

Research Assistant Professor

ramirezg@westernu.edu

WesternU Seal - Default Image

James Reynolds, DVM, MPVM, DACAW

Animal Welfare

Professor

jreynolds@westernu.edu

Portrait of Miguel D. Saggese, DVM, MSc, PhD

Miguel D. Saggese, DVM, MSc, PhD

Microbiology/Avian, Exotic, Wildlife

Associate Professor

msaggese@westernu.edu

WesternU Seal - Default Image

Donna Shettko

Clinical Liaison

Associate Professor

dshettko@westernu.edu

Portrait of Suzana Tkalcic, DVM, PhD

Suzana Tkalcic, DVM, PhD

Pathology

Professor

stkalcic@westernu.edu

Portrait of Peter Weinstein, DVM, MBA

Peter Weinstein, DVM, MBA

Admissions

Adjunct Associate Professor

pweinstein@westernu.edu