Skip to Content Skip to Footer

Our faculty are highly respected and often called upon to participate in national media stories. Working side-by-side with our students, they are dedicated to student success and creating healthy communities for our pets and pet families.

Faculty

WesternU Seal - Default Image

Randall Anderson, DVM, MPVM

Clinical Field Liason, Food Animal Medicine/Dairy

Intructor

rjanderson@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Margaret C. (Peggy) Barr, DVM, PhD

Virology & Immunology

Associate Dean for Academic Affairs Professor

pbarr@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Jennifer Buur, DVM, DACVCP, PhD

Comparative Pharmacokinetics

Associate Professor

jbuur@westernu.edu

Portrait of

David Clark, DVM

Chief of Staff at the WesternU Pet Health Center

Associate Professor

dclark@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Susan Davis, DVM

Clinical Instructor

daviss@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Maisie Dawes, DVM, PhD, DACVIM

Immunology, Large Animal Internal Medicine

Assistant Professor

mdawes@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Pedro Paulo V. P. Diniz, DVM, PhD

Small Animal Internal Medicine

Associate Professor / Interim Director for Outcomes Assessment 

pdiniz@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Yvonne Drechsler, Dipl.Biol (eq MS), PhD

Immunology and Virology

Associate Professor

ydrechsler@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Curtis Eng, DVM

Clinical Rotations

Associate Professor

ceng@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Helen Engelke, BVSc, MPVM, DACVPM, MRCVS

Veterinary Public Health

Assistant Professor

hengelke@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Babak Faramarzi, DVM, MSc, PhD

Equine Sports Medicine and Surgery

Professor

bfaramarzi@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Gillian Glaser, DVM

Small Animal Medicine

Clinical Assistant Professor

gangliss@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Paul Gordon-Ross, DVM, MS

Associate Professor, Director Year Four

pgordon@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Christine Tindal Green, BVSc, MRCVS

Small Animal Medicine & Surgery

Associate Professor

cgreen@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Dominique Griffon, DMV, MS, PhD, DECVS, DACVS

Small Animal Surgery

Professor, Associate Dean for Research

dgriffon@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Spring Halland DVM, CVA, DACVIM

Large Animal Internal Medicine, Veterinary Acupuncture

Assistant Professor

shalland@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Rhea Hanselmann, DVM, MPVM, PhD

Veterinary Epidemiology

Assistant Professor

rhanselmann@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Jijun Hao, PhD

Stem Cell Biology

Associate Professor

jhao@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Yiling Hong, PhD

Stem Cell Biology and Nanotoxicity

Associate Professor

yhong@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Kristopher Irizarry, PhD

Bioinformatics, Genetics, Genomics

Associate Professor

kirizarry@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Janis Joslin, DVM

Primate, Zoo and Wildlife Medicine

Professor

jjoslin@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Gagandeep Kaur, DVM, PhD

Physiology

Associate Professor

gkaur@westernu.edu

Portrait of

David C. Kersey, PhD

Physiology

Associate Professor

dkersey@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Wael A. Khamas, BVM&S, MS, PhD

Anatomy & Histology

Professor, Director Year One

wkhamas@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Linda B. Kidd, DVM, PhD, DACVIM

Small Animal Internal Medicine, Course Leader CORE Internal Medicine

Associate Professor

lkidd@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Young Joo Kim, DVM, MS

Small Animal Surgery & Emergency

Assistant Professor

yjkim@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Suzie J. Kovacs, MSc, PhD

Epidemiology

Assistant Professor

skovacs@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Annika Linde, DVM, PhD, MPH

Physiology

Assistant Professor

alinde@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Thomas Marino, MS

Veterinary Anatomy

Instructor 

tmarino@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Diane McClure, DVM, PhD, DACLAM

Laboratory Animal Medicine

Associate Professor

dmcclure@westernu.edu

WesternU Seal - Default Image

Leslie McLaughlin

Portrait of

L. Tonatiuh Melgarejo, DVM, MS, PhD

Translational Medicine & Antimicrobial Resistance

Professor

tmelgarejo@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Sheema Mir, PhD

Infectious Diseases

Assistant Professor

smir@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Briana Mirchel, BS, DVM

Shelter Medicine

Assistant Professor

mirchelb@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Ken C. Noriega, BA, MS

Veterinary Anatomy

Instructor

knoriega@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Brian Oakley, PhD

Microbial Ecology

Associate Professor / Interim Assistant Director, Year 3

boakley@westernu.edu

WesternU Seal - Default Image

Caitlin O’Shea

WesternU Seal - Default Image

Catherine Pepper

Portrait of

Jose Peralta, DVM, MSc, PhD

Veterinary Ethics, Animal Welfare

Associate Professor

jperalta@westernu.edu

WesternU Seal - Default Image

Gustavo Ramirez

WesternU Seal - Default Image

James Reynolds

Portrait of

Miguel D. Saggese, DVM, MSc, PhD

Veterinary Microbiology/Avian, Exotic, and Wildlife Medicine

Associate Professor

msaggese@westernu.edu

WesternU Seal - Default Image

Donna Shettko

Portrait of

Suzana Tkalcic

WesternU Seal - Default Image

Peter Weinstein