Skip to Content Skip to Footer

Our faculty are highly respected and often called upon to participate in national media stories. Working side-by-side with our students, they are dedicated to student success and creating healthy communities for our pets and pet families.

Faculty

WesternU Seal - Default Image

Cherein Abdel Massih

Assistant Professor

abdelmessihc@westernu.edu

WesternU Seal - Default Image

Samuel Antillon, DVM

Adjunct Instructor

samuel.antillon@westernu.edu

WesternU Seal - Default Image

Jordan Arana, DVM

Adjunct Instructor

jarana@westernu.edu

Portrait of Margaret C. (Peggy) Barr, DVM, PhD

Margaret C. (Peggy) Barr, DVM, PhD

Virology & Immunology, Associate Dean for Academic Affairs

Professor

pbarr@westernu.edu

WesternU Seal - Default Image

Domenico Bianco

Associate Professor

dbianco@westernu.edu

Portrait of Frank Bossong, BS, DVM

Frank Bossong, BS, DVM

Shelter Medicine

Associate Professor

fbossong@westernu.edu

Portrait of Elizabeth P. Boynton, DVM, FNAP

Elizabeth P. Boynton, DVM, FNAP

Wellness and Communication

Professor

bboynton@westernu.edu

WesternU Seal - Default Image

Erika Budde

Adjunct Instructor

ebudde@westernu.edu

WesternU Seal - Default Image

Hillary Carroll, DVM

Adjunct Instructor

hcarroll@westernu.edu

WesternU Seal - Default Image

David Clark, DVM, DABVP

Associate Dean of Clinical Services

Associate Professor

dclark@westernu.edu

Portrait of Susan Davis

Susan Davis

Clinical Instructor

daviss@westernu.edu

Portrait of Maisie Dawes, DVM, PhD, DACVIM

Maisie Dawes, DVM, PhD, DACVIM

Immunology, Large Animal Internal Medicine

Associate Professor

mdawes@westernu.edu

Portrait of Pedro Paulo V. P. Diniz, DVM, PhD

Pedro Paulo V. P. Diniz, DVM, PhD

Director of Outcomes Assessment

Professor

pdiniz@westernu.edu

Portrait of Kevin Ellis, DVM

Kevin Ellis, DVM

Small Animal Medicine

Assistant Professor

ellisk@westernu.edu

Portrait of Curtis Eng, DVM

Curtis Eng, DVM

Director of Clinical Rotations

Associate Professor

ceng@westernu.edu

Portrait of Babak Faramarzi, DVM, MSc, CVA, PhD

Babak Faramarzi, DVM, MSc, CVA, PhD

Equine Sports Medicine and Surgery

Professor

bfaramarzi@westernu.edu

Portrait of David Forster, DVM, MRCVS, MAICS

David Forster, DVM, MRCVS, MAICS

Director of East Valley Clinic

Assistant Professor

dforster@westernu.edu

WesternU Seal - Default Image

Stephanie Frank

Equine Medicine

Assistant Professor

sfrank@westernu.edu

Portrait of Paul Gordon-Ross, DVM, MS

Paul Gordon-Ross, DVM, MS

Director of Year Four Curriculum

Associate Professor

pgordon@westernu.edu

Portrait of Christine Tindal Green, BVSc, MRCVS

Christine Tindal Green, BVSc, MRCVS

Small Animal Surgery

Associate Professor

cgreen@westernu.edu

Portrait of Michelle Greenberg, DVM

Michelle Greenberg, DVM

Adjunct Clinical Instructor

mgreenberg@westernu.edu

Portrait of Rhea Hanselmann, DVM, MPVM, PhD

Rhea Hanselmann, DVM, MPVM, PhD

Veterinary Epidemiology

Assistant Professor

rhanselmann@westernu.edu

Portrait of Jijun Hao, PhD

Jijun Hao, PhD

Stem Cell Biology

Professor

jhao@westernu.edu

Portrait of Yiling Hong, PhD

Yiling Hong, PhD

Stem Cell Biology and Nanotoxicity

Professor

yhong@westernu.edu

Portrait of Kristopher Irizarry, PhD

Kristopher Irizarry, PhD

Director of Year 2 Curriculum

Associate Professor

kirizarry@westernu.edu

Portrait of Gagandeep Kaur, DVM, PhD

Gagandeep Kaur, DVM, PhD

Physiology

Associate Professor

gkaur@westernu.edu

Portrait of David C. Kersey, PhD

David C. Kersey, PhD

Director of Year One Curriculum

Associate Professor

dkersey@westernu.edu

Portrait of Young Joo Kim, DVM, MS

Young Joo Kim, DVM, MS

Surgery & Emergency

Assistant Professor

yjkim@westernu.edu

Portrait of Priyank Kumar

Priyank Kumar

Associate Professor

pkumar@westernu.edu

WesternU Seal - Default Image

YeunHea Lee

Clinical Sciences

Assistant Professor

yeunhealee@westernu.edu

Portrait of Ohad Levi, DVM

Ohad Levi, DVM

Director of Year Three Curriculum

Professor

olevi@westernu.edu

Portrait of Annika Linde, DVM, PhD, MPH

Annika Linde, DVM, PhD, MPH

Cardiology, Physiology, IPE

Assistant Professor

alinde@westernu.edu

Portrait of Allison Marsh, DVM, MPH

Allison Marsh, DVM, MPH

Clinical Field Liaison

Instructor

allisonmarsh@westernu.edu

Portrait of Diane McClure, DVM, PhD, DACLAM

Diane McClure, DVM, PhD, DACLAM

Laboratory Animal

Associate Professor

dmcclure@westernu.edu

WesternU Seal - Default Image

Leslie McLaughlin, VMD, MPH

VBS

Adjunct Instructor

lmclaughlin@westernu.edu

Portrait of L. Tonatiuh Melgarejo, DVM, MS, PhD

L. Tonatiuh Melgarejo, DVM, MS, PhD

Translational Medicine & Antimicrobial Resistance

Professor

tmelgarejo@westernu.edu

Portrait of Sheema Mir, PhD

Sheema Mir, PhD

Infectious Diseases

Assistant Professor

smir@westernu.edu

WesternU Seal - Default Image

Trusten Moore, DVM

Clinical Veterinary Practice, Urgent Care

Assistant Professor

trustenmoore@westernu.edu

Portrait of Stewart Morgan, DVM, Ph.D., DACVIM

Stewart Morgan, DVM, Ph.D., DACVIM

Animal Nutrition

Assistant Professor

morgans@westernu.edu

WesternU Seal - Default Image

Ayman Mostafa, DVM, PhD

Clinical Sciences

Associate Professor

mostafaa@westernu.edu

WesternU Seal - Default Image

Arvin Najarian, DVM

VBS

Adjunct Instructor

anajarian@westernu.edu

Portrait of Theros Ng, PhD

Theros Ng, PhD

Foundational Sciences

Assistant Professor

therosng@westernu.edu

Portrait of Ken C. Noriega, BA, MS

Ken C. Noriega, BA, MS

Veterinary Anatomy

Instructor

knoriega@westernu.edu

Portrait of Brian Oakley, PhD

Brian Oakley, PhD

Microbial Ecology

Professor

boakley@westernu.edu

WesternU Seal - Default Image

Joyce Riveroll

Assistant Professor

jriveroll@westernu.edu

Portrait of Allison Rowland, MS, DVM

Allison Rowland, MS, DVM

Small Animal Internal Medicine

Assistant Professor

rowlanda@westernu.edu

Portrait of Miguel D. Saggese, DVM, MS, PhD

Miguel D. Saggese, DVM, MS, PhD

Microbiology & Avian/Wildlife Medicine

Associate Professor

msaggese@westernu.edu

Portrait of Donna Shettko, DVM, DACVS

Donna Shettko, DVM, DACVS

Clinical Liaison, Large Animal Veterinary Surgery

Associate Professor

dshettko@westernu.edu

WesternU Seal - Default Image

Janna Shreffler-Perez, DVM

VBS

Adjunct Instructor

jshrefflerperez@westernu.edu

Portrait of Wayne Smith, VMD

Wayne Smith, VMD

Small Animal Surgery/Medicine

Adjunct Assistant Professor

wsmith@westernu.edu

Portrait of Suzana Tkalcic, DVM, PhD

Suzana Tkalcic, DVM, PhD

Veterinary Pathology

Professor

stkalcic@westernu.edu

Portrait of Peter Weinstein, DVM, MBA

Peter Weinstein, DVM, MBA

Admissions

Adjunct Associate Professor

pweinstein@westernu.edu

WesternU Seal - Default Image

Sarah Wills

Adjunct Instructor

swills@westernu.edu