Skip to Content Skip to Footer

Department of Podiatric Medicine, Surgery & Biomechanics

College of Podiatric Medicine faculty comprise clinicians, surgeons and researchers at the top of their field. Students learn from physicians pushing the field of podiatric medicine forward.

Faculty

Portrait of Jonathan Labovitz, DPM, FACFAS, CHCQM

Jonathan Labovitz, DPM, FACFAS, CHCQM

Dean

Professor of Podiatric Medicine, Surgery & Biomechanics

jlabovitz@westernu.edu

Portrait of Jacqueline B. Truong, DPM, MPH

Jacqueline B. Truong, DPM, MPH

Assistant Dean, Pre-Clinical Curriculum and Faculty Affairs

Associate Professor of Podiatric Medicine, Surgery & Biomechanics

jbtruong@westernu.edu

Portrait of Jarrod Shapiro, DPM, FACPM, FACFAS, FFPM RCPS (GLASG)

Jarrod Shapiro, DPM, FACPM, FACFAS, FFPM RCPS (GLASG)

Medical Director, WesternU Health Pomona Foot and Ankle Center

Professor of Podiatric Medicine, Surgery & Biomechanics

jshapiro@westernu.edu

Portrait of Rebecca Moellmer, DPM, FACFAS, FAAPSM, DABPM

Rebecca Moellmer, DPM, FACFAS, FAAPSM, DABPM

Assistant Director, Pre-Clinical Education and Faculty Affairs

Associate Professor of Podiatric Medicine, Surgery & Biomechanics

rmoellmer@westernu.edu

Portrait of Kazuto Augustus, DPM

Kazuto Augustus, DPM

Assistant Professor of Podiatric Medicine, Surgery & Biomechanics

kaugustus@westernu.edu

Portrait of Adrienne Estes, DPM, MS, FACFAS, DABPM

Adrienne Estes, DPM, MS, FACFAS, DABPM

Director, Continuing Education

Assistant Professor of Podiatric Medicine, Surgery & Biomechanics

estesa@westernu.edu

Portrait of Chandler Hubbard, DPM

Chandler Hubbard, DPM

Assistant Professor of Podiatric Medicine, Surgery & Biomechanics

chubbard@westernu.edu

Portrait of Troy Leaming, DPM

Troy Leaming, DPM

Assistant Professor of Podiatric Medicine, Surgery & Biomechanics

tleaming@westernu.edu

Portrait of Hieu T. M. Nguyen, DO

Hieu T. M. Nguyen, DO

College of Podiatric Medicine

Assistant Professor of Family Medicine

hieunguyen@westernu.edu

Portrait of Aksone Nouvong, DPM, FACFAS

Aksone Nouvong, DPM, FACFAS

Assistant Professor of Podiatric Medicine, Surgery & Biomechanics

anouvong@westernu.edu

WesternU Seal - Default Image

Joseph Park, DPM, FACFAS

Assistant Professor of Podiatric Medicine, Surgery & Biomechanics

josephpark@westernu.edu

Portrait of Kelly Parks, DPM

Kelly Parks, DPM

Assistant Professor of Podiatric Medicine, Surgery & Biomechanics

parksk@westernu.edu

WesternU Seal - Default Image

Arnold Ross, DPM

Associate Professor of Biomechanics and Mechanical Orthopedics

arnoldross@westernu.edu

Portrait of Saba Sadra, DPM, MS

Saba Sadra, DPM, MS

Assistant Professor of Podiatric Medicine, Surgery & Biomechanics

ssadra@westernu.edu

Portrait of Stephen Wan, DPM, FACFAS

Stephen Wan, DPM, FACFAS

Professor of Podiatric Medicine, Surgery & Biomechanics

wans@westernu.edu

Portrait of Mathew Wedel, PhD

Mathew Wedel, PhD

Associate Professor of Anatomy

mwedel@westernu.edu

Portrait of V. Kathleen Satterfield, DPM, FACPM

V. Kathleen Satterfield, DPM, FACPM

Dean Emeritus

Professor of Podiatric Medicine, Surgery & Biomechanics

vsatterfield@westernu.edu