Skip to Content Skip to Footer

The College of Pharmacy is comprised of two departments:

Pharmacy Practice and Administration: Evidence based practice, Patient focused care, Medication Therapy Management, are all key phrases that represent new trails that the profession is blazing. These new challenges double as opportunities as pharmacists redefine their roles in an environment progressing towards a multidisciplinary approach to wellness and maintenance of patient health. Meet the chair and faculty below.

Pharmaceutical Sciences: Faculty in this department have expertise in the areas of Pharmaceutics, Biopharmaceutics, Pharmacokinetics, Pharmacology, Immunology-Molecular Biology and Medicinal Chemistry. Every aspect of drug development and delivery is taught to future Pharmacists and Pharmaceutical Scientists. Read the Chair’s message and meet the faculty below.

 

Pharmacy Practice and Administration

Portrait of Cynthia Jackevicius, BScPhm, PharmD, MSc, FCSHP, BCPS

Cynthia Jackevicius, BScPhm, PharmD, MSc, FCSHP, BCPS

College of Pharmacy

Professor, Chair, Pharmacy Practice and Administration Department

cjackevicius@westernu.edu

Portrait of Sea Yean (Jasmine) An, PharmD

Sea Yean (Jasmine) An, PharmD

College of Pharmacy

Assistant Professor

san@westernu.edu

Portrait of John Andraos, PharmD, APh

John Andraos, PharmD, APh

College of Pharmacy

Assistant Professor

jandraos@westernu.edu

Portrait of Joelle Ayoub, BS, PharmD, BCACP, APh

Joelle Ayoub, BS, PharmD, BCACP, APh

College of Pharmacy

Assistant Professor

jayoub@westernu.edu

Portrait of Patrick Chan, BA, PharmD, PhD

Patrick Chan, BA, PharmD, PhD

College of Pharmacy

Associate Professor | Assistant Dean, Enrollment Management

chanp@westernu.edu

Portrait of Moses S.S. Chow, PharmD

Moses S.S. Chow, PharmD

College of Pharmacy

Professor

msschow@westernu.edu

Portrait of Eunice Chung, BS, PharmD

Eunice Chung, BS, PharmD

College of Pharmacy

Associate Professor, Associate Dean, Curricular Affairs

echung@westernu.edu

Portrait of Julie Darnell, PharmD, BCACP, AAHIVP

Julie Darnell, PharmD, BCACP, AAHIVP

College of Pharmacy

Assistant Professor

darnellj@westernu.edu

Portrait of Hyma Gogineni, MS, PharmD, TTS

Hyma Gogineni, MS, PharmD, TTS

College of Pharmacy

Associate Professor

hgogineni@westernu.edu

Portrait of Eric Gupta, PharmD

Eric Gupta, PharmD

College of Pharmacy

Associate Professor | Assistant Dean, External Relations

egupta@westernu.edu

Portrait of Micah Hata, PharmD

Micah Hata, PharmD

College of Pharmacy

Associate Professor, Director, Residency and Fellowship Training

mhata@westernu.edu

Portrait of Donald Hsu, PharmD

Donald Hsu, PharmD

College of Pharmacy | Department of Pharmacy Practice and Administration

Associate Professor, Associate Dean, Academic and Student Affairs

dhsu@westernu.edu

Portrait of Roger S. Klotz, R.Ph, FASCP, FACA, FCPhA

Roger S. Klotz, R.Ph, FASCP, FACA, FCPhA

College of Pharmacy

Emeritus Associate Professor

rklotz@westernu.edu

Portrait of Preeti Kotha, PharmD

Preeti Kotha, PharmD

College of Pharmacy

Director, Pharmacy Services and Operations | Assistant Professor

kothap@westernu.edu

Portrait of Anne Kugler, PharmD, BCACP

Anne Kugler, PharmD, BCACP

College of Pharmacy

Associate Professor

akugler@westernu.edu

Portrait of Anandi Law, B.Pharm, MS, PhD, FAPhA

Anandi Law, B.Pharm, MS, PhD, FAPhA

College of Pharmacy

Professor, Associate Dean, Assessment

alaw@westernu.edu

Portrait of Mark Nguyen, BA, PharmD

Mark Nguyen, BA, PharmD

College of Pharmacy

Associate Professor, Assistant Dean, Experiential Education

mnguyen3@westernu.edu

Portrait of Jignesh H. Patel, PharmD

Jignesh H. Patel, PharmD

College of Pharmacy

Assistant Professor

patelj@westernu.edu

Portrait of David Q. Pham, PharmD, BCPS, CDE

David Q. Pham, PharmD, BCPS, CDE

College of Pharmacy

Associate Professor

dqpham@westernu.edu

Portrait of Doreen Pon, BA, PharmD

Doreen Pon, BA, PharmD

College of Pharmacy

Associate Professor

dpon@westernu.edu

Portrait of Daniel C. Robinson, PharmD, FASHP

Daniel C. Robinson, PharmD, FASHP

College of Pharmacy

Emeritus Professor

drobinson@westernu.edu

Portrait of Don Roosan, PharmD, PhD

Don Roosan, PharmD, PhD

College of Pharmacy

Assistant Professor

droosan@westernu.edu

Portrait of Rachel Ryu, PharmD

Rachel Ryu, PharmD

College of Pharmacy

Assistant Professor

rryu@westernu.edu

Portrait of Anthony Sengul, PharmD

Anthony Sengul, PharmD

College of Pharmacy

Assistant Professor

asengul@westernu.edu

Portrait of Erik Skoglund, PharmD, BCPS

Erik Skoglund, PharmD, BCPS

College of Pharmacy

Assistant Professor

eskoglund@westernu.edu

Portrait of Shawn Smith, PharmD

Shawn Smith, PharmD

College of Pharmacy

Assistant Professor

shawnsmith@westernu.edu

Portrait of Wonhee So, PharmD, BCPS, BCIDP

Wonhee So, PharmD, BCPS, BCIDP

College of Pharmacy

Assistant Professor

wso@westernu.edu

Portrait of Tiffany Tran, PharmD

Tiffany Tran, PharmD

College of Pharmacy

Assistant Professor

tiffanytran@westernu.edu

Portrait of Jason Wong, PharmD, BCPS, BCGP

Jason Wong, PharmD, BCPS, BCGP

College of Pharmacy

Assistant Professor

jasonwong@westernu.edu

Pharmaceutical Sciences

  • Chair’s Message

    Thank you for visiting the Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences website. Faculty members of this department are involved in educating future pharmacists and pharmaceutical scientists. Becoming a competent pharmacist requires a strong foundation in pharmaceutical sciences to build on developing clinical skills. Faculty in the Department have expertise in the areas of Pharmaceutics, Biopharmaceutics, Pharmacokinetics, Pharmacology, Immunology-Molecular Biology and Medicinal Chemistry. Every aspect of drug development and delivery is taught to future pharmacists and pharmaceutical scientists.

    Students enrolled in the graduate program will have an opportunity to work in modern laboratories equipped with state-of-the-art equipment. Research laboratories include cell culture and animal facilities. Research activities of the faculty are supported by private foundations as well as pharmaceutical/biotechnology companies. At this time the Department is offering an MS program and is planning to offer a PhD program within the next few years upon approval by the Western Association of Schools and Colleges (WASC). The department also offers graduate teaching and research assistantships to qualified students along with a tuition waiver. Please browse through these web pages and, if you would like more information, please contact the University’s Office of Admissions.

    Please browse the website for graduate program details. If you have any questions, please let us know.

    Stephen A. O’Barr

    Associate Professor and Chair

  • Portrait of Stephen O'Barr, BS, PhD

    Stephen O’Barr, BS, PhD

    College of Pharmacy

    Associate Professor, Chair, Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences

    sobarr@westernu.edu

    Portrait of Bradley T. Andresen, PhD, FAHA

    Bradley T. Andresen, PhD, FAHA

    College of Pharmacy

    Associate Professor

    bandresen@westernu.edu

    Portrait of Guru Betageri, PhD

    Guru Betageri, PhD

    College of Pharmacy

    Professor

    gbetageri@westernu.edu

    Portrait of Simon A. Bulley, PhD

    Simon A. Bulley, PhD

    College of Pharmacy

    Assistant Professor

    sbulley@westernu.edu

    Portrait of Preshita Desai, BPharm, PhD.

    Preshita Desai, BPharm, PhD.

    College of Pharmacy

    Assistant Professor

    preshita.desai@westernu.edu

    Portrait of Ying Huang, PhD, Master of Medicine, MD

    Ying Huang, PhD, Master of Medicine, MD

    College of Pharmacy

    Associate Professor

    yhuang@westernu.edu

    Portrait of Maria Lambros, BS, MS, PhD

    Maria Lambros, BS, MS, PhD

    College of Pharmacy

    Associate Professor

    mlambros@westernu.edu

    Portrait of Yun (Lyna) Luo, PhD

    Yun (Lyna) Luo, PhD

    College of Pharmacy

    Associate Professor

    luoy@westernu.edu

    Portrait of Wallace Murray, BS, PhD

    Wallace Murray, BS, PhD

    College of Pharmacy

    Emeritus Professor

    wmurray@westernu.edu

    Portrait of Arbi Nazarian, PhD

    Arbi Nazarian, PhD

    College of Pharmacy

    Professor, Director, Graduate Education

    anazarian@westernu.edu

    Portrait of Peter Oelschlaeger, PhD, MS

    Peter Oelschlaeger, PhD, MS

    College of Pharmacy

    Associate Professor

    poelschlaeger@westernu.edu

    Portrait of Sunil Prabhu, B.Pharm, PhD

    Sunil Prabhu, B.Pharm, PhD

    College of Pharmacy

    Professor | Dean

    sprabhu@westernu.edu

    Portrait of David J. Sanchez, PhD

    David J. Sanchez, PhD

    College of Pharmacy

    Associate Professor,,Director, Diversity Equity and Inclusion

    sanchezd@westernu.edu

    Portrait of Jeffrey Wang, BS, PhD

    Jeffrey Wang, BS, PhD

    College of Pharmacy

    Professor, Associate Dean, Research and Global Advancement

    jwang@westernu.edu